The One With the “NY Islanders”

I’ve never been into Ice Hockey. Don’t get me wrong, I love men battling it out on Ice, everything is just so violent, and per human nature we crave this. So imagine to my delight I receive two free tickets to tonight’s NY Islanders vs. Montreal Canadiens game. Everything is more interesting and so much more fun when it’s free ;).

This was my first time ever attending any sort of game. I’ve barely gone to a Basketball game in High School, I did come close to seeing a Foot ball game in college but then I dozed off in the Library woke up a bit too late. It’s not that I don’t enjoy watching sports, comes Baseball or Soccer, I’m glued to the TV, but I’ve never seen a live game before, I’ve never been in the stadium with the crowd cheering, beers sloshing, sticky floors… oh the merriment. I love it!

logo_new_york_islanders-svg

I’ve never seen such a big body of crowd cheering under one roof. Next time I’m going to a concert! WOOHOOO!! The Weeknd is coming to town next year in June so my brother and I will be saving up.

Our seats were amazing, we had a wonderful view of the ring. We had table top seats and I’m so thankful I didn’t have to put down my first ever Michael Kors bag on the sticky floors. There were 4 other people in our section and the guy sitting next to us was very very enthusiastic.

Every five minutes I hear “Such a little bitch!” “F@*k” very refreshing :D.

We didn’t get home until 1 AM (brought to you by NYC MTA system)

 

 

Leave a Reply

