Mom Diaries

June 28th 2017 2:03 AM. I was blessed with my beautiful Daughter. It seemed as if the past 9 months would go on forever. Now I’m sitting in front of a pedestal fan, next to a very cozy bassinet praying that the little one doesn’t wake up just yet.

So many of my friends and cousins have asked me how it felt, what was the pain like? How did it feel to hold her for the first time. I’ve told all of them one thing; it’s indescribable. The pain the joy of holding your child for the first time-it’s all very indescribable.  So many women have described the pain as someone punching, burning, and kicking the insides but for me I can’t explain it. You just have to feel it for yourself.

As per the feeling of holding my baby the best I can say is that all that agonizing pain seemed to disappear once I heard her cries. They put her in my arms five minutes alter all cleaned wrapped up in a small pink blanket. I didn’t even realize I had been crying until my mom wiped away the tears. The only thing that came to mind was how beautiful she is and how much I love her.

Becoming a mother has been a difficult journey but I’m glad I went through it. This is one thing I will never regret.

 

 

Leave a Reply

